Tuomas Saukkonen Announces New Band Wolfheart

Tuomas Saukkonen (Before the Dawn) has checked in with the following announcement about starting up a new project titled Wolfheart:

“R.I.P. Before The Dawn, Black Sun Aeon, Routasielu, Dawn Of Solace and Final Harvest – long live Wolfheart! At kaaoszine.fi mastermind Tuomas Saukkonen reveals some more details (scroll down for English version). Check out the Wolfheart teaser video below.”


Post to Twitter

New Music Video “Consumed Future” Posted By Dreamshade

Swiss melodic death metal act Dreamshade posted a new music video for the track “Consumed Future.” The song, about TV and the conditioning it may have on people, will appear on the band’s sophomore effort entitled “Gift of Life,” which is scheduled for release on January 25, 2013 through Spinefarm Records. The album was produced by Dreamshade and Jacob Hansen.

You can also check out the band’s previous video for “Photographs” over at this location. “Consumed Future” can be viewed here:

Post to Twitter

Kataklysm Enlists Zeuss To Mix New Album Due Out This Fall

Canadian extreme metallers Kataklysm have enlisted renowned producer/engineer Chris “Zeuss” Harris (Hatebreed, Suffocation, All That Remains), to mix and master the band’s forthcoming album, tentatively due in the fall. Commented Kataklysm vocalist Maurizio Iacono:

“It’s time for Kataklysm to make a change and challenge ourselves a bit more when it comes trying out new sounds. I think it’s healthy to explore other avenues at this stage in our career, and Zeuss has worked with some bands we really like such as Hatebreed and Suffocation. When it comes to full-blown power and making each instrument flow together in harmony, Zeuss is one of the top producers out there. We’re confident he can deliver what the band is seeking to accomplish and the sound we want on the next album.”

Added Zeuss: “I have been watching and listening to Kataklysm over the years and finally our paths will meet for their new record. I look forward to a new chapter in Kataklysm history.”

As previously reported, Kataklysm guitarist and longtime producer Jean-Fran

Post to Twitter

Yayla Ambient Black Metal Track Appears In Short Film

PureGrainAudio.com is offering an exclusive world premiere of the new short film from multi-instrumentalist/composer/filmmaker Emir Togrul, the mastermind behind Turkish black metal act Yayla. The film, called “Integumental Grasp Through The Sigil Of Hate; Immortalizing The Nine Disguises Of Evil In Senility,” features the track “Integumental Grasp” from Yayla’s forthcoming album Nihaihayat. Experience the film at Pure Grain Audio or below. “Nihaihayat” is set for a January 21st release through Montreal-based Merdumgiriz Records.

Post to Twitter

Legion Of The Damned Signs With Napalm Records

Dutch metal act Legion of the Damned have signed a worldwide deal with Austria’s Napalm Records after releasing its first five albums through Massacre, the latest of which is the 2011 release “Descent Into Chaos.”

The band commented on the signing: “We are absolutely thrilled to announce Legion of the Damned has signed a deal with Napalm Records, a very important and exciting moment for Legion of the Damned. It was certainly not an easy decision to leave our friends of Massacre Records who supported us since our first album. We always got along very well, and therefore we want to thank the crew of Massacre Records enormously for their big support! It’s time for Legion of the Damned to move on and seek other challenges, we are very happy with the excitement Napalm Records has shown in our band and we can’t wait to release our new album under their wings!”

Max, CEO of Napalm Records, added: “Legion of the Damned is one of the most successful and promising Thrash Metal bands worldwide, and we feel very lucky to call them a member of our family. Rest assured that the new record will be a lethal onslaught, and the band will claim the Thrash Metal throne in 2013.”

Post to Twitter

Heptah Releases New Lyric Video For "Time To Regret"

A new lyric video for the track “Time To Regret” by Brazilian metal band Heptah is now available for viewing below.

The track comes off Heptah’s first studio album, “Master of Delusion,” which is available online now via iTunes. The track listing is as follows:

1. The Battle Was Already Won 02:49
2. Reasons to Fight 06:21
3. Something’s Wrong 03:49
4. Never Die 05:42
5. Time to Regret 07:09
6. Insanity 05:04
7. Dead Order 05:25
8. Angels Whispers 06:28
9. Things in my Head 06:03
10. Sword of the Spirit 06:34

Post to Twitter

Leaves’ Eyes Posts Music Video For "Melusine," Announces New Album

Leaves’ Eyes has posted a new video clip online for the track “Melusine,” which can be viewed below, and the band also commented on an upcoming album release:

“Dear fans and friends,

“Here’s the new video clip for ‘Melusine’ featuring footage from our live shows, tours and festivals like Wacken Open Air in 2012! You can watch it below.

“To start the new year with some good news for you all, we are proud to announce that this year the new Leaves’ Eyes album will be released!! The title of the alum will be ‘Symphonies of the Night.’ We will keep all of you updated on news concerning the album in the upcoming months!”

Post to Twitter

Preview Of New Music Video "Consumed Future" Posted By Dreamshade

Swiss melodic death metal act Dreamshade posted a preview of the upcoming music video for the track “Consumed Future.” The song will appear on the band’s sophomore effort entitled “Gift of Life,” which is scheduled for release on January 25, 2013 through Spinefarm Records.

Vocalist Kevin commented on the song: “”Consumed Future is about the bullshit we see in TV everyday and how it may condition the life of some people, even taking them to desperation. The idea came to my mind one day while sitting on my sofa and zapping. Switching from a channel to the other, I was disgusted of what I heard and saw. Too many dirtbag-programs with no sense, pathetic reality shows, and so much advertising. I found it all so disrespectful! Just a constant load of fake shit thrown in people’s face!

“TV has lost his entertainment and amusement side it used to have in the old days and seems to have become an instrument used to wash the brain of the weak ones. In the video we can see a girl addicted to this “world”, slave of these TV shows leading her to live a life which, day after day further from reality, is not her own anymore. This is the main message of the song: Be yourself and never try to be somebody else!”

The track listing for “Gift of Life” is as follows:

1. Photographs (see music video here)
2. Your Voice
3. The Gift of Life
4. Sandcastles (streaming over here)
5. Consumed Future
6. Our Flame
7. Late Confessions
8. Sincere
9. Elisabeth
10. Wants & Needs

Check out the preview clip here:

Post to Twitter

Entities Streaming Full New "Aether" EP

Sacramento, CA act Entities has released a new EP titled “Aether,” which is now available for streaming. Give the songs a listen over at Bandcamp here or in the player available below. The “Aether” track listing is as follows:

1. Primordium 02:07
2. Hadean 03:03
3. Lines of Descent 05:22
4. Revival 03:55
5. Ontogenesis 02:05
6. Between Polarities 05:34
7. Streamlined 05:04

Aether by Entities

Post to Twitter

The Binary Code Gearing Up To Record New Album

The Binary Code has checked in with the following announcement about gearing up to record a new labum:

“As the new year rolls in, we begin the countdown to recording the album at the end of February at Audiohammer Studios with Eyal Levi. For now, enjoy a pre-production guitar play-through of ‘Unexist’ (seven string edition). A drum play-through will surface shortly.”

Post to Twitter