Nightrage Streaming Title Track Off New Album "Insidious"

Nightrage has revealed the first track, entitled “Insidious,” taken from the band’s upcoming 5th album of the same title. The song features former Nightrage singer Tomas “Tompa” Lindberg sharing vocal duties with Antony Hämäläinen. “Insidious” can be found on the band’s Facebook profile.

Antony had this to say about the song: “This is for me the best song I’ve ever done. Not only is it heavy as hell, but Tomas Lindberg recorded and sang vocal melodies and lyrics I wrote. A true honor and a great friend to the band. The song as a whole never stops destroying everything in it’s path.”

The “Insidious” album is set to be released on September 26th in Europe and a day later in North America. The artwork can be found at this location, and the track listing is as follows:

1. So far Away (Intro)
2. Delirium Of The Fallen (w/ Apollo Papathanasio of Firewind)
3. Insidious (w/ Tomas Lindberg of At The Gates/ Lock Up)
4. Wrapped In Deceitful Dreams (w/ Gus G of Firewind & Tom S. Englund of Evergrey)
5. Hate Turns Black
6. Sham Piety (w/ Tomas Lindberg)
7. Cloaked In Wolf Skin
8. This World Is Coming To An End (w/ Tomas Lindberg & Apollo Papathanasio)
9. Utmost Ends Of Pain
10. Poignant Memories
11. Hush Of Night
12. Poisoned Pawn
13. Solar Eclipse (Prelude) (w/ John K of Biomechanical)
14. Solar Corona (w/ Gus G & Tom S Englund)
15. Emblem Of light (Outro) (w/ John K)

Japanese bonus track and digital-only bonus:
16. Photograph (Def Leppard cover w/Apollo Papathanasio)

Post to Twitter

Footage Available Of Matt Barlow’s Final Iced Earth Show At Wacken

An hour long video clip has been posted online of Matt Barlow’s final performance with Iced Earth at the Wacken Open Air festival. You can check out the clip below. Into Eternity’s Stu Block will be replacing Barlow as the band’s vocalist.

Iced Earth has also announced the band’s new album “Dystopia” is set for release on October 17th, 2011 (Europe) and October 18th, 2011 (North America). The cover artwork is available here.

Post to Twitter

Tunelab Turntable Tournament Tuesdays

Say that five times fast… Starting next Tuesday, August 16th at 8:30pm Eastern, we’ll be debuting a tournament that will take place weekly, in which four unsigned bands take the podium and get the chance to play two tracks each to the crowd listening. The crowd could consist of anybody, from the tunelab regulars that […]

Here is the original post:
Tunelab Turntable Tournament Tuesdays

Post to Twitter

Australia’s Soundwave Revolution Tour Officially Cancelled

The organizers of the Soundwave Revolution Festival in Australia have confirmed the rumors that the event has been cancelled. Bands scheduled to appear at the event included Alice Cooper and the reunited Van Halen. A statement from the organizers reads as follows:

“It is with great sadness that we announce the cancellation of the Revolution Festival.

“Many of the festival bands will still be coming to Australia in that time period and team up to bring you some very special shows. These will include multi band/mini festival line-ups in Brisbane, Sydney and Melbourne. We will be announcing these events in the next 7 days.

“Tickets purchased online will be refunded automatically as soon as it can be processed. If you purchased from an outlet, refunds will be available next week from point of purchase.”

Post to Twitter

Forbidden And Axel Rudi Pell Confirmed For Wacken 2012

The organisers of Wacken Open Air, one of the biggest heavy metal festivals in Germany, has announced the addition of two more bands for next year’s edition of the event. Bay Area thrash metal veterans Forbidden will be performing, as will German guitar virtuoso Axel Rudi Pell. The event will take place in Wacken from August 2nd – 4th 2012 and thus far includes the following bands:

Amon Amarth
Axel Rudi Pell
Cradle Of Filth
Gamma Ray

Post to Twitter

God Forbid Signs With Victory Records

New Jersey based metalcore outfit God Forbid has announced that the band has signed with Victory Records, which has given the band a merchandising, publishing and recording deal.

Speaking on the deal, drummer Corey Pierce comments, “We are so excited to be a part of the Victory family. We are very proud to bring our music to all the maniacs out there who are fans of the band as well as this label. We look forward to starting a powerful partnership which will bring a new energy to the metal world.”

Check back soon for more details on upcoming activity to the newly signed Victory Records band.

Post to Twitter

Children of Bodom Announces Australian Tour Dates

Finnish heavy metal outfit Children of Bodom has announced that they will be heading to Australia in Novemeber for a string of tour dates in support of their latest studio album, “Relentless Reckless Forever.” Supporting them on the trek will be Australian band Voyager.

The tour dates are as follows:

November 6 – Capitol – Perth
November 7 – HQ – Adelaide
November 10 – The Palace – Melbourne
November 12 – The Big Top – Sydney
November 13 – The Arena – Brisbane

Post to Twitter

Anterior Posts New Single "To Live Not Remain" Online

Anterior, which recently announced upcoming shows with Sylosis, has launched the third and final single “To Live Not Remain” from the band’s upcoming second album “Echoes of the Fallen” through You can check out the song in the player below.

Anterior – To Live Not Remain by ThrashHits

Set for release in Europe on August 26th, the U.K. on August 29th, and North America on September 13th via Metal Blade Records, the 10-track long player was recorded at Grindstone Studios through 2011 with Scott Atkins producing.

The track listing is as follows:

1. To Live Not Remain
2. Blood In The Throne Room
3. Tyranny
4. Of Gods And Men
5. By Horror Haunted
6. Echoes Of The Fallen
7. The Evangelist
8. Sleep Soundly No More
9. Venomous
10. Senora De Las Sombras

Post to Twitter

Obscure Early Nachtmystium Recordings Unearthed And To Be Re-Released

Nachtmystium has announced that they plan to re-release some recently unearthed old material. Here’s the update from the band:

“Over the past few weeks, Nachtmystium has been going through the vaults of our old demo tape masters, rehearsal tapes from all eras of the band, finding versions of songs from all the full-lengths with completely different mixes, vocals, etc. It’s all different and we’re having a great time digging through all of this stuff and also finding ourselves rather surprised at how much of it is actually ‘listenable’. So, we’re going to compile a bunch of this stuff for you fans and find a way to release it digitally ourselves or perhaps stream the stuff at various host sites. We’ll post here once we’ve finished compiling everything and have decided on how to release the material.

“There are also plans to compile all of the bonus tracks and compilation tracks from the 2000-2004 era (which includes our split 7″ releases with Xasthur and Krieg, the demo version of ‘Demise’ track ‘Ashes To Ashes,’ which only appeared on the Live Blitzkireg LP release, etc.) and to release them on a CD or LP. We may take all of the above mentioned material and just release it all in a double LP set or some kind of collectors edition box set. Whatever it is, it will be limited as this is very much material that’s geared towards the people who really get into the harsher area of the bands release history, which we realize is a much smaller audience than the ones we’ve reached with some of our more recent offerings. Keep an eye on the Nachtmystium facebook page here for updates on this ongoing project. Metal and Hellfire!”

Post to Twitter