Macabre Announce The Grim Scary Tour

In support of their new release Grim Scary Tales, MACABRE will hit the road taking with them the always crazy Rompeprop from Holland and one more band that will be adding as special guest in support.


Post to Twitter

Baring Teeth Sign To Willowtip

Willowtip is very pleased to announce the signing of Dallas’ BARING TEETH. Their debut album, Atrophy, will be released in early-Summer 2011.

The band comments, “We are thrilled to be working with Willowtip. We have been fans of the label for years and are excited to be part of such a great lineup of bands.”

BARING TEETH is comprised of Andrew Hawkins (guitar/vocals), Scott Addison (bass/vocals), and Jason Roe (drums). The band’s sound melds progressive, technical death metal with strong atmospheric doom and avant-garde influences such as Gorguts, Dysrhythmia, Deathspell Omega, Playing Enemy, and KEN Mode.

Videos, audio samples, and more information on BARING TEETH can be found at

Read more:
Baring Teeth Sign To Willowtip

Post to Twitter

Blood Freak Sign With Willowtip

Portland, Oregon’s BLOOD FREAK has officially signed to Willowtip. The label will release the band’s upcoming album, Mindscraper, on April 5, 2011. The album was recorded at Midnight Mania Studios by Blood Freak’s own Maniac Neil, with Scott Hull handling the mastering duties.

12 tracks were recorded for Mindscraper. They include:

1. Psychoplasmics (Intro)
2. Merchants of Sleaze
3. Sleeping In Hell
4. Pink On The Inside
5. Scared Stiff feat. Rob Fornicator
6. Slaughterhouse Recollections
7. Mindscraper
8. Sex Trash Princess
9. Paralyzed By The Medusa Spider feat. Jason Netherton
10. Death Trip…In The Drug Den Of The Damned feat. Brandon Stench
11. We Kill Cause We Care
12. Gobble Up Your Guts Pt. 3

More info and a preview track for the new album can currently be found at the band’s MySpace page,

View original post here:
Blood Freak Sign With Willowtip

Post to Twitter

Maruta Ready To Unleash New Album

Miami, FL’s MARUTA have finished up work on their new album, and second for Willowtip, entitled Forward Into Regression. A release set has been set for February 22, 2011. Germany’s Power It Up Records will be releasing a gatefold LP version. A release date for the vinyl is TBD.

Vocalist Mitchell Luna comments, “So we finished wrapping up full length number two, and I can honestly say that we are all very proud of the outcome. We took the same open minded approach to grindcore as we have on our previous recordings, but incorporated a couple new surprises. The end result sounds more relentless, and I personally feel that it is a well rounded record that is equally emotional as it is abrasive. Stoked for it to drop!”

The album was recorded at Florida’s Mana Studios (Hate Eternal, Cannibal Corpse, Nile) by engineer Brian Elliot. It is Maruta’s first release with their new line-up. Drummer Daniel Morris and bassist Mauro Cordoba joined the band in early 2010.

See the original post:
Maruta Ready To Unleash New Album

Post to Twitter

Ulcerate Complete Work On New Album

Ulcerate have finished recording their new album titled The Destroyers of All. The Destroyers of All is the New Zealand based bands’ 3rd full length and it will be released via Willowtip on Jan 25th 2011. Ambitious, oppressive and expansive, with a strict adherence to the tradition of total bleakness the band is becoming known for, The Destroyers of All presents the most atmospheric and challenging listen from the band to date.

“The Destroyers of All” tracklist includes:

I. Burning Skies
II. Dead Oceans
III. Cold Becoming
IV. Beneath
V. The Hollow Idols
VI. Omens
VII. The Destroyers of All

The Destroyers of All is the band’s second full length on Willowtip and the follow up to 2009’s Everything is Fire which garnered the band massive praise from both press and fans worldwide and was also named one of the decades best albums by

Read more from the original source:
Ulcerate Complete Work On New Album

Post to Twitter

Willowtip To Release New Macabre Album

Celebrarating their 25th Anniversary of all original members Chicago’s murder metal pioneers MACABRE unleash their brand new studio album entitled “Grim Scary Tales” in Europe on January 31st, 2011 by Hammerheart Records & in North America on February 8th, 2011 by Willowtip Records. The album explores the history of murder from the earliest times and proceeds forward through the ages. Stylistically it is MACABRE in nature, yet very diverse musically. Featuring original cover art and layout by Scott Jackson from Monsterman Graphics & Rock N Roll Comics fame.

Additionally MACABRE is about to embark on a tour through Europe with NAPALM DEATH, IMMOLATION and WAKING THE CADAVER. Starting Thursday, November 5th in Hamburg, Germany. During this five week tour, dubbed the “Campaign For Musical Destruction Tour 2010”, the band will exclusively be offering fans their brand new album at these live shows far in advance of the 2011 in store dates. A complete listing of tour dates and cities can be found below.

Born in 1985, Chicago’s MACABRE blends elements of true crime, math rock, nursery rhymes, punk, thrash, folk melodies, death metal, jazz fusion, black metal and more into an energetic,
catchy and unmistakable amalgam Murder Metal.

***MACABRE tour dates***

04.11. Hamburg – Logo (Germany)
05.11. Aalborg – Metal Fest (Denmark)
06.11. Berlin – SO36 (Germany)
07.11. Drachten – Iduna (Netherlands)
08.11. Hannover – Bei Chez Heinz (Germany)
09.11. Koln – Underground (Germany)
10.11. Lille – L’Aeronef (France)
11.11. Vaureal – Le Forum (France)
12.11. Rennes – Antipode (France)
13.11. Villava – Sala Totem (Spain)
14.11. Santiago De Compostela – Sala Capitol (Spain)
15.11. Madrid – Sala Live (Spain)
16.11. Badalona – Estraperlo Club (Spain)
18.11. Bologna – Estragon (Italy)
19.11. Geneva – Usine (Switzerland)
20.11. Nimes – Xtrem Rakan Fest (France)
21.11 Basel – Sommercasino (Switzerland)
22.11. Stuttgart – Universum (Germany)
23.11. Klagenfurt – Stereo Club (Austria)
24.11. Ljublijana – Menza Pri Koritu (Slovenia)
25.11. M

Post to Twitter