Outer Heaven Premiere New Song “Bloodspire” From Upcoming New Album “Realms of Eternal Decay”

Death metal outfit Outer Heaven premiere a new song entitled “Bloodspire”, taken from their upcoming new album “Realms of Eternal Decay”, which is due out October 12th on CD/LP/Digital via Relapse Records. The cover art was created by Matthew Stikker.

Check out now “Bloodspire” below.

Realms Of Eternal Decay by Outer Heaven

Post to Twitter

Suicide Forest Premiere New Song “Kingdom of Solitude” From Upcoming Self-Titled Debut Album

Suicide Forest premiere a new song entitled “Kingdom of Solitude”, taken from their upcoming self-titled debut album, which will be out in stores October 2nd via Ascension Monuments Media.

Suicide Forest was mixed and produced in Tucson by A. Kruger with additional production by Chris Wisco (Broken Hope, Jungle Rot, Origin, Novembers Doom), and mastered at The Boiler Room in Chicago by Collin Jordan (Bongripper, Cough, Eyehategod, Gigan).

Check out now “Kingdom of Solitude” below.

Suicide Forest by Suicide Forest

Post to Twitter

Boethiah Premiere New Song “Drifting Into the Void” From Upcoming New EP “Celestial Gateway”

Boethiah premiere a new song entitled “Drifting Into the Void”, taken from their upcoming new EP “Celestial Gateway”, which will be released on September 21st on tape by Camo Pants Records and on CD by Rotted Life.

Check out now “Drifting Into the Void” below.

Celestial Gateway by Boethiah

Post to Twitter

Warbringer Debut New Track “Power Unsurpassed”

Warbringer‘s new single “Power Unsurpassed” has officially premiered streaming below. You can check out also a live version of “Descending Blade” which was recorded during a show in Germany. Both songs will appear on a 7” that will be out in stores on September 09th via Napalm Records.

Post to Twitter

Sick Of It All Reveals New Album, “Wake The Sleeping Dragon!” Release Date And Artwork

New York’s Sick Of It All have announced the release of their upcoming album “Wake The Sleeping Dragon!,” which is scheduled for release on November 2nd via Century Media.

Working with friends is one of the key factors that are very important to Sick Of It All, so asking Ernie Parada for the striking front cover was an obvious choice. “There is no reason to burn bridges in this business”, says drummer drummer Armand Majidi. “Our history with Ernie Parada goes back to the late eighties, so working with him, there is a kinship that makes things easier to communicate.”

Singer Lou Koller and Parada came up with the idea of doing monster-movie styled art as the cover. “The dragon climbing the Empire State was a concept I always wanted to see brought to life, so the two ideas were destined to come together this way.”

Sick Of It All and Tue Madsen, who mixed and mastered Wake The Sleeping Dragon!, have maintained a long-lasting relationship based on understanding, friendship and most importantly, good results – three factors any band would be very happy with. The Jerry Farley also became a very important part of the creation of this album. After working with him at Nova Studios, Staten Island, New York, before they went for a closer approach on this album: “This is the first time we’ve ever had a producer involved from start to finish, including the song-writing process. His objective viewpoints helped settle a lot of little issues that could have easily become stumbling blocks, and the songs themselves ended up benefitting from them.”

Keep your eyes and ears open for a new song soon.

Post to Twitter

Rock super group Motor Sister begins writing for new album

– August 16th, 2018 –

Announces Los Angeles show at Molly Malones on September 8th

Photo credit: Stephanie Cabral

On September 8th, rock super group Motor Sister – featuring Jim Wilson (Mother Superior), Scott Ian (Anthrax), Pearl Aday (solo), Joey Vera (Armored Saint, Fates Warning), and John Tempesta (The Cult) – will appear at Molly Malones in Los Angeles for a special show. For more information, please visit: ticketweb.com

Following the event, Motor Sister will start to write material for a new album, due out 2019 via Metal Blade Records. Since the release of their debut, Ride, in 2015, the group has been more than busy with their other commitments outside of the band: Scott Ian has been touring non-stop with Anthrax; John Tempesta has been on tour with The Cult; Joey Vera has been performing Symbol Of Salvation in its entirety with Armored Saint; Pearl Aday released a solo album, Heartbreak and Canyon Revelry, and just completed a run of dates opening for Cody Jinks; Jim Wilson released his latest album with drummer Phil Jones in June.

Motor Sister was originally assembled to jam for Scott Ian’s 50th birthday party. Thanks to Scott’s wife Pearl Aday, all it took was a quick phone call, and the stage was literally set for Scott’s dream gig. “I wanted to cherry-pick a set list of my favorite Mother Superior songs and get these guys together and have the concert at my house,” Scott says of the event that eventually led to an album (Ride – comprised of Mother Superior covers) and the formation of Motor Sister. For their sophomore release, Motor Sister will be writing all new, original songs.

“The simple goal for the second Motor Sister album is to make the most kick ass, high energy rock & roll record ever,” Jim Wilson comments.

To preview and purchase Ride, please visit: metalblade.com/motorsister. Stay tuned for more news coming soon!

Motor Sister line-up:
Jim Wilson – vocals, guitar
Scott Ian – guitar
Joey Vera – bass
John Tempesta – drums
Pearl Aday – vocals

Motor Sister online:

Buy iTunes Artist Page Artist News


Post to Twitter

Roadburn Festival announces first 2019 headliners and curator

Roadburn Festival has announced it’s first major headliner for 2019: stoner metal legends Sleep will perform two sets: the first highlighting their soon-to-be 27 year old album “Holy Mountain”, and the second highlighting their latest release, “The Sciences”.

The festival, which is to be held in Tilburg, The Netherlands on April 11-14, has also announced that Tomas Lindberg will be guest curator for 2019, presenting bands under the banner “The Burning Darkness”. Lindberg is known for his work with At The Gates and Disfear.

An announcement video can be viewed below:

The line up so far includes:

Birds In Row
Curator: Tomas Lindberg
Have A Nice Life
Louise Lemón
Seven That Spells
Vile Creature

Post to Twitter

Excrementory Grindfuckers Announce “Make America Grind Again” North American Tour

German grindcore maniacs EXCREMENTORY GRINDFUCKERS will be embarking on a two week tour in The United States and Canada. Below’s where that run will hit:

Sept 1st – Toronto @ Coalition
Sept 2nd – Ottawa @ Mavericks
Sept 4th – Detroit @ The Fireside Inn
Sept 6th – Philadelphia @ Century
Sept 7th – Baltimore @ The Depot
Sept 8th – Boston – O’Brien’s Pub
Sept 9th – Rochester @ Bugjar
Sept 11th – Quebec City @ La Source De La Martiniere
Sept 13th – Sherbrooke @ Le Murdoch
Sept 14th – Montreal @ Piranha Bar

Post to Twitter

Tuscoma Premiere Pre-Release Full-Album Stream Of Upcoming New Album “Arkhitecturenominus”

Wellington’s Tuscoma premiere the pre-release full-album stream of the band’s upcoming new album “Arkhitecturenominus”, which will be out in stores later today via Bandcamp.

Check out now “Arkhitecturenominus” in its entirety below.

Arkhitecturenominus by Tuscoma

Post to Twitter