Debut Album “Archaic Malevolence” Detailed By Infected Dead

From the rotten shores of the River Medway in Kent, Infected Dead has emerged to reveal details of the debut record “Archaic Malevolence,” which set for release December 8th via Hostile Media.

Six tracks of visceral death metal, brutal, catchy, influenced by subgenre leaders Aborted and The Black Dahlia Murder, as well as a love of the occult and Lovecraftian cosmic horror. The 5-piece has honed a razor-sharp sound, underlined by a trademark breakneck speed and intense live shows, which has been quickly turning heads in the U.K. underground. Pre-orders are available at this location.

Guitarist Alex Brown comments, “We are delighted to announce our union with Hostile Media for the release of our first offering. This year has been great for us and we’d like to thank them for their faith in what we do and for helping us step up to the next level. From the start of the writing process for ‘Archaic Malevolence’ it was always our intention to push ourselves. We wanted to enter uncharted territory and push the boundaries of what we could do technically and creatively. Inspired by modern day juggernauts such as Aborted, The Faceless, Nile and countless others we feel this release is the perfect balance of unrestrained brutality, infectious hooks and sinister melody from the grandiose title track to the crushing weight of ‘Invocation Of Unspeakable Gods’ this release was designed to grab you.”

“Archaic Malevolence” was produced, mixed and mastered by Wynter Prior, while Luciferium War Graphics was responsible for the epic artwork shown below.

The track listing is as follows:

1. Book Of Dead Names
2. Archaic Malevolence
3. Resurrectionist
4. Invocation Of Unspeakable Gods
5. Forced Existence
6. Samsara

Post to Twitter

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.