Details Of New EP Posted By Purtenance, New Song Available For Streaming

Legendary Finnish death metal masters Purtenance are back with a new release! It’s a four-song EP entitled “Paradox of Existence” and it’s scheduled for international release on September 12th through Xtreem Music! Check out the opening song “In the End Only Death Will Remain” in the player at the bottom.

After returning to a five-piece lineup, Purtenance began to work on new tunes, which were recorded during the first half of 2017, and are now released as an EP that follows the trademarked heavy old-school Finnish death metal for which the band is known since its inception in 1989. The EP cover artwork (shown below) was once again made by Chris Moyen, who’s done every Purtenance cover artwork since the debut album “Member of Immortal Damnation” in 1992.

The artwork and track listing are as follows:

1. In the End Only Death Will Remain
2. Vicious Seeds of Mortality
3. Paradox of Existence
4. Nekro Orgy

Check out “In the End Only Death Will Remain” here:

Post to Twitter

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.