Video Clip For New Song “I, Martyr” Issued By Hate Unbound

Hate Unbound’s critically acclaimed debut album “Plague” drops today via Inverse Records. The band celebrates in gloomy fashion with a new music video for the song “I, Martyr,” which is available in the player below.

Daryl Mitchell comments: “For the ‘I, Martyr’ video, we went with an abstract idea. One that implies that a persecuted person, a potential martyr if you will, had fought back against their oppressor and won. Now she is dragging her victim’s bodies in order release their souls. Showing the struggles she has from carrying the guilt and then bleeding out and dying. We tried to not get to deep into the specifics in hopes that people would form their own opinion of how and why things happen the way they do. We hope you enjoy it.”

The track listing for “Plague” is:

1. Baptized in Lies
2. Cut
3. Suffering
4. Burn Your Idols
5. Soiled
6. Puncture
7. Plague
8. I, Martyr
9. Grey Skies
10. The Fallen

Check out “I, Martyr” here:

Post to Twitter

Tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.