Serpents Lair Releasing “Circumambulating the Stillborn” On CD

Denmark black metal band Serpents Lair will release a CD version of the debut full-length “Circumambulating the Stillborn” on January 29th via Hellthrasher Productions.

Expanding upon the groundwork laid forth on a 2014 demo, the album contains 7 tracks of dissonant, kaleidoscopic black metal that explores bleak, malignant atmospheres by means of musical hallucinations.

Tracked and mixed between December 2014 and January 2015, the record was mastered by Tore Stjerna at Necromorbus Studio and features cover artwork by Misanthropic Art. Initially released earlier this month on vinyl via Fallen Empire / Duplicate Records, “Circumambulating the Stillborn” will be available on CD as a limited 6-panel digipak. The track listing is as follows:

1. Epipháneia
2. Epistemology Of Death
3. Circumambulating The Stillborn
4. Mortui Vivos Docent
5. The Serpentine Gnosis
6. Dwelling On The Threshold To Tartarus
7. Devouring Wrathe

Circumambulating the Stillborn by Serpents Lair

Post to Twitter

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.