Night Viper Streaming New Song “The Hammer”

The heavy metal warlords from Night Viper today premiere new track “The Hammer” online. The track hails from the band’s self-titled debut album, set for international release on December 4, 2015 via Svart Records.

Plans are already underway for European tours and festival appearances throughout 2016, but in the meantime, hear the sound of “The Hammer” below.

“We love it,” says guitarist Tom Sutton of the album. “We recorded all the basic tracks live together, and I think you can really hear the excitement in the room. It’s very organic-sounding, and will remind people of the heavy metal classics they love, while still being very current and very unique. It’s not a tribute to any era in any way. There’s elements of ‘Kill ’em All’ era Metallica, Judas Priest, Entombed, and the more metal side of Motörhead, along with some Pentagram or Coven-type spookiness.

“This is just a pure and honest representation of how we sound. Each song really has its own personality, and the melodies are super-catchy. The differences in style and influences between the two guitarists, Emil and I, give the album a lot of texture, I think. If there’s a solo that sounds like cat with its tail on fire, that’s me, and if there’s something with a beautiful twirling melody to it, that’s probably Emil. Ruben sounds totally thumping on bass, and Jonna plays with a swing that isn’t heard in metal much these days. And for those who haven’t heard Sofie Lee sing yet, you really are in for a treat. We can’t wait for people to hear it. There will be bangovers!”

1. Night Viper
2. The Hammer
3. Curse of a Thousand Deaths
4. Run For Cover
5. Warrior Woman
6. Faces in the Mirror
7. Never Be Enslaved
8. Dagger In Hand
9. The Wolverine

Post to Twitter

Tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.