In My Embrace Posts “Dead To Dust Descend” Lyric Video

In My Embrace has released a lyric video for “Dead to Dust Descend,” which is the title track off the EP of the same name.

Check it out at YouTube here or in the player below. The full track listing is as follows:

1. Dead to Dust Descend
2. To Forevermore
3. Av Skymning Kommen, Mot Gryning Går
4. Diabolical Masquerade
5. Nattvandraren
6. Remembrance
7. Av Skymning Kommen, Mot Gryning Går (Acoustic Instrumental Version)

Sliptrick Records also comments on the band:

“Often described as the perfect mix between Dissection, Immortal, The Moaning, Dark Funeral and Arckanum, In My Embrace features Johan from Well of Tears and Planet Rain [former member] and Bosse from Planet Rain [former member] as well as guest drummer Tommy Holmer from Planet Rain, Rimthurs, Undivine and guest synth player Johan Björklund.

“‘Dead to Dust Descend is a 6 (+ one bonus ) track mini album of pure Swedish black metal, whose spectrum ranges from material wrote between 2004 and 2013, mixed and mastered by Jonas Lindström (Studio Apocalypse), also drummer in Isole, Ereb Altor, Undivine.

“Beside playing with Planet Rain Johan and Bosse ( the man behind some of the lyrics of the project Kryptillusionfeaturing Fredrik Groth (The Storyteller and live session member in Scar Symmetry), Mike Wead (King Diamond, Mercyful Fate, Bibleblack), Stefan Westerberg (former member of Carnal Forge), Kristoffer Nilsson/Elemyr (Undivine, Zodiac Ciphers), have always got back to their own project In My Embrace, finally seeing the light with the release of Dead to Dust Descend.”

Post to Twitter

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.