Nervous Posts New “Perfection” Song Online

BrooklynVegan today premieres “Perfection,” a track off Nervous’ self-titled debut album, due out September 24th on Twelve Gauge Records. Give the song a listen below.

From Oakland, California, the band features frontman Jake Spek, also of Lewd Acts, and pounds out infectious anthems of anxiety and depression, described by BrooklynVegan as “brash, sarcastic, angry noise punk that should appeal to fans of late-period Black Flag, Flipper, The Jesus Lizard, or a newer band like Pissed Jeans.”

Nervous’ debut was recorded by Jack Shirley (Deafheaven, Loma Prieta) and mastered by Alan Douches (Converge, Japandroids). The previously posted “Cog In The Machine” and “Good Morning” tracks can also be heard at this location.

Post to Twitter

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.