Tellus Requiem Streaming New Song “Red Horizon”

Nightmare Records is set to release Tellus Requiem’s new album “Invictus (The 11th Hour)” on January 22nd, 2013. The album can be pre-ordered on Amazon here.

Today the band is excited to share a song from the new album with the public. Tellus Requiem has partnered up with Metal Insider for an exclusive premiere of the track “Red Horizon.” Get a first listen to the song right here or in the player below.

The following press release was also issued about the album: “Tellus Requiem consists of five members who all came from diverse musical backgrounds, which can be recognized immediately by their distinct sound. From the very first crunchy guitar wail with juicy leads your ears are battered with a progressive metal onslaught. Combining these elements with beautiful melodies and harmonies Tellus Requiem delivers their breathtaking debut Invictus (The 11th Hour).

“Tellus Requiem means ‘The earth’s death mass.’ Tellus being Latin for The Earth, Requiem being the last composition a composer writes before they died. The main theme of the bands musings is about worlds shattering. This can either be global, personal, fictional or literary. Leaving it open to interpretation.”

The track listing is as follows:

1. Ab Aeterno
2. Red Horizon
3. Eden Burns
4. Reflections Remains
5. Twilight Hour
6. Sands of Gold
7. Tranquility
8. Redemption
9. Invictus
10. Dies Irae

Post to Twitter

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.