Daily Heavy Metal News » Blog Archive Wizard Rifle Announces New U.S. Tour Dates » Daily Heavy Metal News
W3vina.COM Free Wordpress Themes Joomla Templates Best Wordpress Themes Premium Wordpress Themes Top Best Wordpress Themes 2012

Home » Heavy Metal News » Currently Reading:

Wizard Rifle Announces New U.S. Tour Dates

March 30, 2012 Heavy Metal News No Comments

Portland’s most wonderfully weird avant-doom specialists, Wizard Rifle, have been kicking up one hell of a racket with their Seventh Rule debut, “Speak Loud Say Nothing” (reviewed here). The album dropped on March 13th, and is currently streaming in full on Invisible Oranges at this location.

You’ve heard ‘em, now come see ‘em play! Wizard Rifle is hitting the road for a full U.S. tour, and will be playing alongside a host of bands like Diesto, Millions, Harpoon, Phantom Glue, Kowloon Walled City, Bell Witch, and more. Catch the band live on the following dates:

Thu, April 12 Portland, OR @ Plan B w/Mongoloid Village, Diesto, Pinkzilla
Fri, April 13 Boise, ID @ Shredder w/Maladroids
Sat, April 14 Salt Lake City, UT @ Burts Tiki Lounge w/Cornered By Zombies, Oldtimer
Sun, April 15 Denver, CO @ Hi-Dive w/Iron Horse, Space in Time
Tue, April 17 Dubuque, IA @ Off Minor
Wed, April 18 Minneapolis, MN @ Turf Club w/Gay Witch Abortion, Nightosaur
Thu, April 19 Milwaukee, WI @ Cactus Club w/SIVINI, Millions, Bicentennial Rub
Fri, April 20 Chicago, IL @ Township w/Millions, Harpoon, SIVINI
Sat, April 21 Fort Wayne, IN @ Brass Rail w/River Bottom Nitemare Band, Fucking Panthers
Sun, April 22 Columbus, OH @ Kobo w/Ocean Ghosts
Mon, April 23 Kent, OH @ Stone Tavern
Tue, April 24 Rochester, NY @ Bug Jar
Thu, April 26 Boston, MA @ The Church w/Mind Yeti, Phantom Glue, Hero(n)
Fri, April 27 Providence, RI @ Machines with Magnets
Sat, April 28 Brooklyn, NY @ Acheron
Sun, April 29 Baltimore, MD @ Golden West w/Lady Piss, Dan Ivan
Mon, April 30 Richmond, VA @ Strange Matter
Tue, May 1 Raleigh, NC @ Slim’s
Wed, May 2 Atlanta, GA @ The Drunken Unicorn w/Palaces
Thu, May 3 Birmingham, AL @ The Bottletree
Fri, May 4 Memphis, TN @ Hi-Tone,
Sat, May 5 Texarkana, AR @ Dave’s Skate
Sun, May 6 Austin, TX @ Red 7 w/Pushmen, Skycrawler
Mon, May 7 San Antonio, TX @ Nightrocker
Tue, May 8 Las Cruces, NM @ Trainyard
Wed, May 9 Phoenix, AZ @ Yucca Tap Room
Thu, May 10 Tucson, AZ @ Solar Culture
Fri, May 11 Los Angeles, CA @ The Joint w/Behold! The Monolith, iron Mtn
Sat, May 12 Oakland, CA @ Eli’s w/Dimesland, Kowloon Walled City
Sun, May 13 San Francisco, CA @ The Knockout w/COPS, Arms & Legs
Mon, May 14 Arcata, CA @ Alibi
Fri, May 18 Portland, OR @ Plan B w/Lord Dying, Bell Witch

Comment on this Article:







Related Articles:

Sorxe Finishes Work On New Album “Surrounded By Shadows”

July 25, 2014

Phoenix, Arizona-based sludge/doom metal quartet Sorxe has just finalized the audio for upcoming debut full-length release, “Surrounded By Shadows.” Sorxe will independently release “Surrounded By Shadows” via digital download and digipak CD on September 2nd, 2014, bearing artwork currently under construction by visual architect Josh Graham.

Second Round of Bands Confirmed For Maryland Deathfest XIII

July 25, 2014

The second round of band have been confirmed for Maryland Deathfest XIII, which takes place in Baltimore, Maryland from May 21-24, 2015. Refer to the bottom of this list for bands playing at Soundstage

Neurosis Gearing Up For Live Shows In U.S. And Australia

July 18, 2014

As the lineage of Neurosis nears its thirty-year mark, the band continues to perform across the planet sporadically but steadily in seemingly unending support of the 2012-released tenth studio LP, “Honor Found In Decay.” This week, Neurosis has confirmed its participation in the Housecore Horror Film Fest. The second installment of the gathering, set to run from October 23rd through 26th in Austin, Texas, will see Neurosis joining the lineup of bands which also includes Decapitated, Lustmord, Danzig, Samhain, Eyehategod, Vader and a rash of others. The Housecore Horror Fest performance falls directly in line with Neurosis’ set at the four-day Southwest Terror Fest III: The Western Front, headlining the main stage on Saturday, October 18th

Goatwhore: First Week Chart Numbers Revealed; Summer Slaughter Takeover Begins

July 17, 2014

– July 17th, 2014 – Constricting Rage Of The Merciless , the latest full-length from blackened death thrash behemoths, Goatwhore , debuted at #81 on Billboard’s Top 200 chart, toppling their last entry position of #171 with Blood For The Master . Additionally, Constricting Rage Of The Merciless ranked in at #21 on Billboard’s Rock chart, #7 on the Hard Rock chart and #13 on the Independent chart! In Canada, the record landed at #151 on the Top 200 Current Albums chart, #25 on the Top Heavy Music chart, #133 on iTunes’ Top 200, #20 on iTunes’ Rock chart and a crushing #4 on iTunes’ Metal chart! Following a short but punishing bought of headlining live assaults that commenced earlier this month, today Goatwhore will kick off their Summer-long live invasion as part of this year’s Summer Slaughter tour. Set to level San Francisco, California at the Regency Ballroom, the punishing tour package will pillage its way through nearly two dozen cities, drawing to a close on August 10th at the Trocadero in Philadelphia.

Tombs Releasing Savage Gold IPA And New Coffee

July 17, 2014

Brooklyn, New York’s Tombs is set to release an official IPA beer with Tired Hands Brewing Company in Ardmore, PA. The following press release was issued about the new brew: “The Savage Gold beer is an imminently refreshing and crushable IPA brewed with red wheat and oats. Hopped intensely and aggressively with Nelson Sauvin and Hallertau Blanc, featuring enormous notes of white grape, green pepper, mango, and marijuana

Domain Registrar

Old Metal News

%d bloggers like this: