Daily Heavy Metal News » Blog Archive Wizard Rifle Announces New U.S. Tour Dates » Daily Heavy Metal News
W3vina.COM Free Wordpress Themes Joomla Templates Best Wordpress Themes Premium Wordpress Themes Top Best Wordpress Themes 2012

Home » Heavy Metal News » Currently Reading:

Wizard Rifle Announces New U.S. Tour Dates

March 30, 2012 Heavy Metal News No Comments

Portland’s most wonderfully weird avant-doom specialists, Wizard Rifle, have been kicking up one hell of a racket with their Seventh Rule debut, “Speak Loud Say Nothing” (reviewed here). The album dropped on March 13th, and is currently streaming in full on Invisible Oranges at this location.

You’ve heard ‘em, now come see ‘em play! Wizard Rifle is hitting the road for a full U.S. tour, and will be playing alongside a host of bands like Diesto, Millions, Harpoon, Phantom Glue, Kowloon Walled City, Bell Witch, and more. Catch the band live on the following dates:

Thu, April 12 Portland, OR @ Plan B w/Mongoloid Village, Diesto, Pinkzilla
Fri, April 13 Boise, ID @ Shredder w/Maladroids
Sat, April 14 Salt Lake City, UT @ Burts Tiki Lounge w/Cornered By Zombies, Oldtimer
Sun, April 15 Denver, CO @ Hi-Dive w/Iron Horse, Space in Time
Tue, April 17 Dubuque, IA @ Off Minor
Wed, April 18 Minneapolis, MN @ Turf Club w/Gay Witch Abortion, Nightosaur
Thu, April 19 Milwaukee, WI @ Cactus Club w/SIVINI, Millions, Bicentennial Rub
Fri, April 20 Chicago, IL @ Township w/Millions, Harpoon, SIVINI
Sat, April 21 Fort Wayne, IN @ Brass Rail w/River Bottom Nitemare Band, Fucking Panthers
Sun, April 22 Columbus, OH @ Kobo w/Ocean Ghosts
Mon, April 23 Kent, OH @ Stone Tavern
Tue, April 24 Rochester, NY @ Bug Jar
Thu, April 26 Boston, MA @ The Church w/Mind Yeti, Phantom Glue, Hero(n)
Fri, April 27 Providence, RI @ Machines with Magnets
Sat, April 28 Brooklyn, NY @ Acheron
Sun, April 29 Baltimore, MD @ Golden West w/Lady Piss, Dan Ivan
Mon, April 30 Richmond, VA @ Strange Matter
Tue, May 1 Raleigh, NC @ Slim’s
Wed, May 2 Atlanta, GA @ The Drunken Unicorn w/Palaces
Thu, May 3 Birmingham, AL @ The Bottletree
Fri, May 4 Memphis, TN @ Hi-Tone,
Sat, May 5 Texarkana, AR @ Dave’s Skate
Sun, May 6 Austin, TX @ Red 7 w/Pushmen, Skycrawler
Mon, May 7 San Antonio, TX @ Nightrocker
Tue, May 8 Las Cruces, NM @ Trainyard
Wed, May 9 Phoenix, AZ @ Yucca Tap Room
Thu, May 10 Tucson, AZ @ Solar Culture
Fri, May 11 Los Angeles, CA @ The Joint w/Behold! The Monolith, iron Mtn
Sat, May 12 Oakland, CA @ Eli’s w/Dimesland, Kowloon Walled City
Sun, May 13 San Francisco, CA @ The Knockout w/COPS, Arms & Legs
Mon, May 14 Arcata, CA @ Alibi
Fri, May 18 Portland, OR @ Plan B w/Lord Dying, Bell Witch

Comment on this Article:







Related Articles:

The Ghost Inside Releasing New Album “Dear Youth”

September 16, 2014

Los Angeles hardcore band The Ghost Inside will release fourth album “Dear Youth” on November 17th on Epitaph Records. The album was co-produced by Jeremy McKinnon and Andrew Wade. Today you can also watch the band’s new video for the track “Dear Youth (Day 52),” featuring fan-submitted footage

Necropoli Streaming “I” Album, Working On New EP

September 15, 2014

This Summer, Italian metal band Necropoli emerged onto the metal scene with the release of debut album “I” in digital format.

Brea Posts “Kicking Tree” Video Clip

September 13, 2014

Oklahoma City’s collective of progressive/stoner metal alchemists Brea just released the first music video single off upcoming new full-length album “Titan,” due out in November. The track in question is called “Kicking Tree” and the video can be seen below. “Titan” was engineered and mixed by Josh Newell (Cynic, Intronaut, In This Moment, Linkin Park) at Fathom Tree Studios in Austin, Texas.

Monuments Posts “Atlas” Music Video

September 11, 2014

During a recent short touring break Monuments found the time to wrap up a video clip for the song “Atlas” that was done by Richard Oakes for Dark Fable Media. A large share of the clip was filmed at this year’s prestigious Download Festival in the U.K

Every Time I Die Announces New Tour Dates With The Ghost Inside

September 9, 2014

After the Vans Warped Tour, Every Time I Die & The Ghost Inside are joining forces for a co-headlining run this Fall. The tour will start November 11th in Las Vegas, NV and wraps up December 18th in Buffalo, NY. Also joining the tour will be fellow label mates Architects (UK), melodic hardcore band Hundredth, and Backtrack.

Domain Registrar

Old Metal News

%d bloggers like this: