Daily Heavy Metal News » Blog Archive Wizard Rifle Announces New U.S. Tour Dates » Daily Heavy Metal News
W3vina.COM Free Wordpress Themes Joomla Templates Best Wordpress Themes Premium Wordpress Themes Top Best Wordpress Themes 2012

Home » Heavy Metal News » Currently Reading:

Wizard Rifle Announces New U.S. Tour Dates

March 30, 2012 Heavy Metal News No Comments

Portland’s most wonderfully weird avant-doom specialists, Wizard Rifle, have been kicking up one hell of a racket with their Seventh Rule debut, “Speak Loud Say Nothing” (reviewed here). The album dropped on March 13th, and is currently streaming in full on Invisible Oranges at this location.

You’ve heard ‘em, now come see ‘em play! Wizard Rifle is hitting the road for a full U.S. tour, and will be playing alongside a host of bands like Diesto, Millions, Harpoon, Phantom Glue, Kowloon Walled City, Bell Witch, and more. Catch the band live on the following dates:

Thu, April 12 Portland, OR @ Plan B w/Mongoloid Village, Diesto, Pinkzilla
Fri, April 13 Boise, ID @ Shredder w/Maladroids
Sat, April 14 Salt Lake City, UT @ Burts Tiki Lounge w/Cornered By Zombies, Oldtimer
Sun, April 15 Denver, CO @ Hi-Dive w/Iron Horse, Space in Time
Tue, April 17 Dubuque, IA @ Off Minor
Wed, April 18 Minneapolis, MN @ Turf Club w/Gay Witch Abortion, Nightosaur
Thu, April 19 Milwaukee, WI @ Cactus Club w/SIVINI, Millions, Bicentennial Rub
Fri, April 20 Chicago, IL @ Township w/Millions, Harpoon, SIVINI
Sat, April 21 Fort Wayne, IN @ Brass Rail w/River Bottom Nitemare Band, Fucking Panthers
Sun, April 22 Columbus, OH @ Kobo w/Ocean Ghosts
Mon, April 23 Kent, OH @ Stone Tavern
Tue, April 24 Rochester, NY @ Bug Jar
Thu, April 26 Boston, MA @ The Church w/Mind Yeti, Phantom Glue, Hero(n)
Fri, April 27 Providence, RI @ Machines with Magnets
Sat, April 28 Brooklyn, NY @ Acheron
Sun, April 29 Baltimore, MD @ Golden West w/Lady Piss, Dan Ivan
Mon, April 30 Richmond, VA @ Strange Matter
Tue, May 1 Raleigh, NC @ Slim’s
Wed, May 2 Atlanta, GA @ The Drunken Unicorn w/Palaces
Thu, May 3 Birmingham, AL @ The Bottletree
Fri, May 4 Memphis, TN @ Hi-Tone,
Sat, May 5 Texarkana, AR @ Dave’s Skate
Sun, May 6 Austin, TX @ Red 7 w/Pushmen, Skycrawler
Mon, May 7 San Antonio, TX @ Nightrocker
Tue, May 8 Las Cruces, NM @ Trainyard
Wed, May 9 Phoenix, AZ @ Yucca Tap Room
Thu, May 10 Tucson, AZ @ Solar Culture
Fri, May 11 Los Angeles, CA @ The Joint w/Behold! The Monolith, iron Mtn
Sat, May 12 Oakland, CA @ Eli’s w/Dimesland, Kowloon Walled City
Sun, May 13 San Francisco, CA @ The Knockout w/COPS, Arms & Legs
Mon, May 14 Arcata, CA @ Alibi
Fri, May 18 Portland, OR @ Plan B w/Lord Dying, Bell Witch

Comment on this Article:







Related Articles:

Tiger Flowers Announces New U.S. Tour Dates

August 30, 2014

Tiger Flowers will hit the road in September for a tour of the Eastern U.S. Dates for the newly announced trek are as follows: Sep 18 – Baltimore, MD @ Charm City Arts Space Sep 19 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Dead Horse Cantina Sep 20 – Parkersburg, WV @ Shooters Cafe Sep 21 – Columbus, OH @ Hamptons Sep 22 – Louisville, KY @ Highland Taproom Sep 23 – Nashville, TN @ Heiman House Sep 24 – Charlotte, NC @ The Milestone Sep 25 – Richmond, VA @ Empire Sep 26 – Wilmington, DE @ Mojo 13 Sep 27 – Brooklyn, NY @ The Acheron The New Yorkers’ first full-length album, “Dead Hymns,” was released in April on Melotov Records

GWAR Issues GWAR-B-Q 2014 Recap

August 29, 2014

The 5th Annual GWAR B-Q, held at Hadad’s Lake in Richmond, Virginia on August 16th, has been labeled an unequivocal success. This comes from GWAR itself as the space scum lounges atop the bodies of more than 5,000 GWAR B-Q attendees, imbibing from a secret stash of Killsner GWAR Beer (which sold out at the GWAR B-Q), chain-smoking the band’s own premium limited edition CiGWARs, and dipping massive, stinky toes into tubs of ice-cold GWATER. GWAR’s manager, Sleazy P.

Skeletonwitch Posts “Unending, Everliving” Music Video

August 28, 2014

Skeletonwitch has released a new music video for “Unending, Everliving,” which can be seen below and comes from the band’s 2013 album “Serpents Unleashed.” “Undending, Everliving” was put to film by Cleveland, Ohio’s Turnstyle Films, with whom the band also collaborated on the promo clips for “I Am Of Death (Hell Has Arrived)” and “Serpents Unleashed.” Skeletonwitch guitarist Nate “N8 Feet Under” Garnette says, ”This video was a hell of a lot of fun to shoot and is saturated with fake blood — or is it? — as well as torture

Baptists Posts New Song “Harm Induction”

August 26, 2014

Vancouver’s Baptists this week utilizes Revolver Magazine to drop the first new single from upcoming second album, “Bloodmines.” The platter is due for release via Southern Lord in North America on October 14th and today you can hear the new song “Harm Induction” below.

Lago Streaming New Track “The Tyranny Of Men”

August 21, 2014

A new precursory warning shot from Lago’s debut full-length, “Tyranny,” has been dispatched via MetalSucks preceding the album’s official release on September 16th through Battleground Records. Check out the track “The Tyranny Of Men” below

Domain Registrar

Old Metal News

%d bloggers like this: