Lay Down Rotten Enters Studio For Sixth Album "Mask Of Malice"

German death metal band Lay Down Rotten is currently in the studio recording the band’s sixth offering entitled “Mask of Malice.” The album is scheduled for a February 2012 release date through Metal Blade Records and marks the follow up to the 2009 release “Gospel of the Wretched.” New tracks include “Deathchain”, “…And Out Come The Wolves”, “Hades Resurrected” and “Swallow The Bitterness”.

The band had the follow comments: “We are almost done recording our sixth album. We recorded at the Desert Inn Studio where we also worked on the last five albums. The new album will be called “Mask of Malice” and it features ten killer tracks that combine the raw dynamics of the typical LAY DOWN ROTTEN sound with the bittersweet melodies of Death Metal hymns you wanna bang your head to!”

Post to Twitter

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.